Our Customers’ Testimonials

We at Phoenix Fence And Deck are committed to providing the best in customer service. We go the extra mile to make sure that our customers are satisfied. That is why we are proud of our continued success in satisfying one customer after the other. Don’t just take our word for it-be sure to read through our customer testimonials, and you’ll see why we are the best in the business.

Click here to leave your feedback or testimonial.

…Your team was quick, professional and did a wonderful job.

Feedback email received from the customer
Feedback email received from the customer

Just writing to say thank you. Your team was quick, professional and did a wonderful job. We should have replaced our old fence years ago!
— Ira
Rockville, MD
(03-03-2021)

…they did a phenomenal job.

Feedback email received from the customer
Feedback email received from the customer

We had our fence installed yesterday and I wanted to send you an email to tell you how professional your installers were..they did a phenomenal job.
— Charles
Potomac, MD
(02-27-2021)

…Even my neighbor who is a retired home improvement carpenter was impressed with the quality of their work

I had them install a backyard fence this fall. Cedar fence and gates + treated pine posts.

They did a fantastic job. Jeff showed up on-time for the estimate and went through all of the details + pricing with me before he left.

Great communication in the weeks leading up to installation, they followed each specification at install, and most importantly, they did excellent work for the price. Even my neighbor who is a retired home improvement carpenter was impressed with the quality of their work. I strongly recommend Phoenix Fence and Deck.

— Matthew W
Rockville, MD
(12/22/2020)

Source: Testimonial Posted by our customer on Yelp as shown below:
Read Matthew W.‘s review of Phoenix Fence And Deck on Yelp

…It made such a great difference and it looks so nice!

Feedback email received from the customer
Feedback email received from the customer

I wanted to thank you for a amazing job! We are so happy! Walter and his
brother were super nice and so professional. They were so fast too! My
husband and I couldn’t believe it!
…….

Thank you again for everything!!!! It made such a great difference and it
looks so nice! We are looking forward to spend time with our son outside now without worrying;)
— Coni
(12-01-2020)

…Jeff and Karen were incredible to work with..

I can’t say enough positive things about my experience with Phoenix.

If you’re looking for a quality fence at a reasonable price look no further. Jeff and Karen were incredible to work with. We had 5 different companies come out for quotes and Jeff’s thorough, no-nonsense explanation of fence types and prices made it an easy choice.

When we decided to switch a portion of the fence from picket to picket w/ cap-board, I called Karen expecting the quote to be more expensive but she and Jeff said they could do it for the same price. Despite being told it was a two week wait, I got a call from Karen that they could install it the same week.

Both Jeff and Karen are extremely professional and their communication made the project a stress-free, enjoyable experience. The workers, who were all brothers, were incredible. I was shocked by the speed with which they tore down the old chainlink fence, which was installed 60 years ago and had literally grown through the trunk of two trees. They methodically installed the new 218 square foot fence in one day, making sure everything was done properly.

When the job was done, one worker insisted on grabbing a tool and coming back an hour later to remove a very stubborn old fence post.

This level of detail and craftsmanship is hard to find nowadays. The fence has transformed our backyard and we couldn’t be more happy!

— Jeff T.
Washington, DC
(08/21/2020)

Source: Testimonial Posted by our customer on Yelp as shown below:
Read Jeff T.‘s review of Phoenix Fence And Deck on Yelp

…I couldn’t have chosen a better company for my new fence

Feedback email received from the customer
Feedback email received from the customer

Dear Jeff and Karen – I am writing to let you know that I am utterly thrilled with my new, modern fence!
The installers took great care to match existing fencing around the hot tub area, even to the extent of lining up the boards so that everything has a clean, stylish look. The crew was on time, courteous, professional, and incredibly tidy – there isn’t a single scrap board or nail anywhere in my yard – and they checked with me throughout the job to ensure I was happy with the location and style of posts and gates.

The job was just completed today and neighbors have already asked me which company I used. The estimate was thorough, and there were no surprises on the billing. I couldn’t have chosen a better company for my new fence. Thank you – we will be back when we need replacement deck, no doubt!
— Janee
Cooksville, MD 21723
(08-05-2020)

…Many fence companies wouldn’t come out for any project less than 75′

We have a 30′ section of fence that needs to be moved and replaced. Many fence companies wouldn’t come out for any project less than 75′. Phoenix Fence & Deck was willing to do the project, their estimated was prompt and courteous, the bid was competitive. We would have hired them, but unexpected financial issues emerged, and we can’t go forward with the project at this time. Everything about them expressed professionalism, quality and reasonableness.
Customer Review on Angie’s list
(07-23-2020)

…Thanks to Phoenix Fence and Deck for a Job well done

Customer Feedback posted for Phoenix Fence and Deck
Customer Feedback posted for Phoenix Fence and Deck

It was definitely time to replace the 50 years old fence.

Thanks to Phoenix Fence and Deck for a job well done

— Liz
Gaithersburg, MD

Source: Testimonial posted by our customer


…I appreciate that they stayed until it was almost dark to get the job done in a single day

Customer Feedback for Phoenix Fence and Deck
Image of the feedback email received from the customer

I just wanted to thank you and your team for the great work on the fence yesterday.

I appreciate that they stayed until it was almost dark to get the job done in a single day, and that the new fence looks fantastic!

— Leigh
Olney, MD

Source: Testimonial emailed in by our customer


Customer Testimonial for Phoenix Fence and Deck
Image of the feedback email received from the customer

…You would hardly know they had been there. Thanks so much

Great job by your guys today! Looks great and they cleaned everything up.

You would hardly know they had been there. Thanks so much.

— Nancy
Brookeville, MD

Source: Testimonial emailed in by our customer


…Phoenix stood out by far as the most professional and most reasonably priced contractor.

I’m very glad that I found this company and hired them to install a 200-ft fence around my backyard.

I contacted quite a few companies for my fence project, Phoenix stood out by far as the most professional and most reasonably priced contractor.

The estimator they sent out (Rosco) was highly knowledgeable and courteous and provided a written quote immediately.

Their price was competitive, and their work was high quality. Additionally, they knew the permitting process very well and were tremendously helpful in navigating me through it…..

— Evelyn G.
Rockville, MD

Source: Testimonial Posted by our customer on Yelp as shown below:
Read Evelyn G.‘s review of Phoenix Fence and Deck on Yelp

…I’m very pleased with the quickness of service I received and the professional-looking outcome

I recently adopted another old lab, and she immediately found the hole in my back yard chain link fence.

So I called Jeff Rogers of Phoenix Fence & Deck – 240-832-2641.

Since I was only repairing a 50 ft section, I didn’t get multiple estimates, but Jeff’s seemed reasonable.

One person did the work today ( in cold weather!) in under 2 hours. The outcome is great!

Fence looks very neat, and the installer removed an old beat up gate, several posts and a length of old fence that was lying on the ground. New posts were installed in cement.

I’m very pleased with the quickness of service I received and the professional-looking outcome.

I recommend Phoenix Fence if you have a fence requirement.
— Guy R.
Silver Spring, MD
Source: Testimonial Submitted by our customer through email and shared on Yelp as shown below:
Read Guy R.‘s review of Phoenix Fence and Deck on Yelp

…they got it done in one day

Just wanted to send you a note thanking your guys for doing such a great job. They got it done in one day — picking up and clearing all that was undone. You should be very proud of your team.

We love our new privacy fence, it is just as you said it would be.We will be sure to let everyone know about our local Phoenix Fence & Deck company, what a great (and fast) job you did.

— Mike & Sue

Source: Testimonial Submitted by our customers


Phoenix gave us the greatest value for their service

The team removed an old fence and replaced it with a cedar fence and gate. It looks great, and the team was very professional and flexible.

After comparing multiple companies, Phoenix gave us the greatest value for their service.

Source: Customer Review on Angie’s list

…unlike the bigger fencing companies that send salespeople out…

Jeff personally came to do the estimate, which was a nice personal touch unlike the bigger fencing companies that send salespeople out.

Jeff’s prices were reasonable for the scope of work and being the owner and not a salesperson, he was able to explain the whole construction process from start to finish.

The fence went up a month or so before the huge windstorms that came through the area, and the fence didn’t even budge. Many other fences fell over! Great workmanship, reasonable pricing.

Source: Customer Review on Angie’s list

The work is top notch …

Replaced fence with cedar fence And 2 cedar gates Using horizontal 1 by 6 and 1 by 4 boards.

The work was completed today and I could not be happier. The crew ( Manny and his co worker ) worked without out a break.

They completed 2 gates and about 20’ linear feet of fence. The work is top notch .. and I would recommend without hesitation or reservation.

Customer Review on Angie’s list

The fence looks the best in the neighborhood …

They were great to work with from price, scheduling, and installation. We had a new split rail fence with wire installed to keep our puppy in the backyard.

The work was done last fall and has held up great. I really like the custom gates they made onsite. They look the best in the neighborhood.

I would use them again.

Customer Review on Angie’s list

Most companies didn’t return my phone calls or never showed up …

I needed someone to look at my split rail fence, fix several of the upright posts (replace and/or reset them), and replace several of the rails that were rotting out.

I had been trying for 2 months to get a fencing company to look at my fence and give me an estimate for the repairs. Most companies didn’t return my phone calls or never showed up for the estimate. Jeff Rogers of Phoenix Fence and Deck came the day I called him (9/1) and gave me an estimate that day.

The staff came on 9/28 and completed all of the work within about an hour/90 minutes. I am enjoying looking out at my wonderful fence.

Customer Review on Angie’s list

I had specific requirements and Jeff was able to design the necessary flower box and rapidly determine the fencing costs

Jeff Roger, the owner, came to estimate the cost at the end of April. As I had specific requirements he was able to design the necessary flower box and rapidly determine the fencing costs. $620 deposit sealed the deal. The construction day was delayed until June 13 due to the approval required from my Condo Board and the necessary County permit.

On the day of installation Jeff and his crew turned up at 10:00 am and had everything built by 4:00 pm. Exactly as agreed upon and with easy-to-use lockable gate hardware. I couldn’t be happier!.

Keith, Bethesda, MD 20817
(03-13-12)
Source: Testimonial posted on Angie’s List

Very easy to work with and did beautiful work in a timely manner

Very easy to work with and did beautiful work in a timely manner. Was willing to help with some unrelated work for a fair price. Highly recommend!

Guy, Rockville, MD 20854
(06-04-12)

They cleaned everything up very well.In addition–we had a few smaller jobs (welding a chain fence in several places) and he took care of those as well

We did two separate jobs:1) replaced the old split rail fence in our front yard.2) replaced the railing and steps on our deck.

Jeff came out at the appointed time and gave recommendations and an estimate for replacing the split rail fence. The fence was completed in late May–looks great, and they were very professional; cleaned up and hauled all the old fence away.

We spoke with him about a couple of other projects we had in mind, and he researched these and gave us some ideas.We did not need to replace our deck, but the railing and steps around it were rotten and needed replacing. Jeff listened to what we wanted, met with us at the hardware store to show us options for what products we might want to use, then spent time checking out the existing rail and steps so he could figure out the best way to repair it. We felt like he really knew what he was doing, and he wanted to make sure it was done right. Once we agreed upon it, he and his workers showed up at the appointed time and finished the job quickly. They cleaned everything up very well.In addition–we had a few smaller jobs (welding a chain fence in several places) and he took care of those as well.

Elisabeth, Potomac, MD 20854
(06-04-12)
Source: Testimonial posted on Angie’s List

Exceptional work

Exceptional work. Mr. Rogers made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you.

Ann, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
(05-01-12)

Jeff Rogers is professional, knowledgeable and detail oriented

Jeff Rogers is professional, knowledgeable and detail oriented. His crew of workers is skilled and professional. I choose this company because I don’t like working with a crew of subcontractors. The pricing was competitive and I was told exactly what work would be done upfront. I would hire Phoenix Fence and Deck again.

Sandra, Wheaton, MD 20902
(05-01-12)

Most impressive was Jeff’s responsiveness to my request and his knowledge of fencing and general carpentry

Removed 171 feet of stockade fence and two gates along with trimming neighbors trees. I also negotiated for him to remove an old wood pile and mound of dirt.

From start to finish Jeff and his crew were professional and prompt. His bid was strong but most impressive was his responsiveness to my request and his knowledge of fencing and general carpentry. We went with the Good Neighbor Fence with a Cedar Lattice Topper which was Jeff’s recommendation. We are extremely happy with our choice and the workmanship of the fence. I would blindly recommend Phoenix Fence to anyone looking for a fence.

James, 20816
(04/24/2012)
Source: Testimonial posted on Angie’s List

Jeff even helped us replace a gate to fit our lawnmower through after the job was complete!

The estimate we received was clear and accurate. The price was affordable and the quality is excellent. The crew was thorough and polite. Jeff was upfront about everything and had the job started quickly. He even helped us replace a gate to fit our lawnmower through after the job was complete! We would highly recommend Jeff and Phoenix Fence.

Sally, Damascus, MD 20872
(04-05-12)

Jeff is a super nice guy

You guys did a great job. Wooden fence looks great-I’ll be contacting you next year to do the rest of my yard! I recommended you to my niece who is in Gaithersburg. Jeff is a super nice guy.

Lynn, Gaithersburg, MD 20874
(04-05-12)

Jeff was specific, honest and give us a quality product

The crew was so professional that I asked for and used their recommendation for yard work. Jeff was specific, honest and give us a quality product. We plan to have our house painted in the near future and will definitely call.

Caroline, Bethesda, MD 20817
(03-22-12)

Being an owner-operated company you deal directly with Jeff, the owner for every project design and cost estimates and this made a huge difference to me

This is a very professional and high-quality operation. Being an owner-operated company you deal directly with Jeff, the owner for every project design and cost estimates and this made a huge difference to me. Jeff is very straightforward and accountable…. and accessible. The work fully met my expectations. I strongly recommend Phoenix and Deck to anyone.

Lionel, Potomac, MD 20854
(03-01-12)

I would definitely recommend Phoenix fence to friends and neighbors

Initial meeting was informative and Mr. Rogers was knowledgeable and professional. Work was completed as scheduled. The fence looks great-workers were polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend Phoenix Fence to friends and neighbors.

Jim, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
(03-01-12)

The crew did a beautiful job not only on the fence and gates but also with hauling all the limbs and old chain-link

The crew worked extremely quickly and did a beautiful job not only on the fence and gates but also with hauling all the limbs and old chain-link. Jeff was totally honest and professional. Would highly recommend.

Veronica, Bethesda, MD 20814
(03-01-12)

The new fence is simply superb

The new fence is simply superb! There was a fence board that did not match the others and it was replaced without any problems. Several neighbors have stopped to tell us how much they like the new fence.

Hugh, Potomac, MD 20854
(02-01-12)

Jeff did a wonderful job on my mother in-law’s fence, and that is why we choose him

Jeff did a wonderful job on my mother in-law’s fence, and that is why we choose him. He is on time, does great work, and gave us a (great) price on our fence. I would recommend him to anyone. If we have a question or problems he always gets back to us and fixes it.

Ararat, Potomac, MD 20854
(12-02-11)

Good price compared to “national” firms providing same service

Good price compared to “national” firms providing same service. Great timing – fence was installed right away.

George, Spencerville, MD 20868
(12-01-11)

I would definitely recommend you to our neighbors and friends

Very happy with the quality of your work. Would definitely recommend you to our neighbors and friends.

Dan, Potomac, MD 20854
(12-01-11)

The cost was the lowest of the three estimates obtained

The work was very professional and completed on schedule. I would not be happier with the work done. In addition the cost was the lowest of the three estimates obtained.

Bob, Germantown, MD 20876
(11-10-11)

Phoenix Fence offered a good price for the Aluminum Fence at five year warranty

We asked three companies to estimate on a backyard fence and Phoenix Fence offered a good price for the Aluminum Fence at five year warranty. Other companies either cost more or provided a shorter warranty at the same quality so we choose Phoenix. It’s crewmembers where professional, flexible and polite. They did a great job.

Mike, Germantown, MD 20876
(10-09-11)

I would have saved myself much time from meeting with other contractors

Phoenix Fence was the first company that I called and it should have been the only one because, I would have saved myself much time from meeting with other contractors. Jeff sat down with me and explained every aspect of the job. He left me with an exact estimate and was the only company to do so.

The fence looks great! I am very pleased.

Alice, Silver Spring, MD,
(10/03/2011)

We are very pleased with our fence and new gates

We are very pleased with our fence and new gates. You and your staff were professional, courteous, pleasant and thorough. Thanks.

PS. We’ve already referred you!

Scott, Potomac, MD,
(10/01/2011)

Our neighbor wants to do their yard now, too!

We are pleased with the quality of the work and the look of the new fence.

Our neighbor wants to do their yard now, too. Nice Job.

Patricia, Silver Spring, MD 20905
(09/30/2011)

Owner is a man of his word

It was great to deal with an honest contractor.

The owner is a man of his word. Thanks for a great job.

Tom, Derwood, MD 20855
(07/25/2011)

Owner Jeff is very professional and knowledgeable

Phoenix’s service is perfect for us. We are very happy customers and we will continue to support Phoenix Fence.

Ying, Bethesda, MD 20817
(07/10/2011)

..We saved money on a superior product. WIN-WIN! Yes, I’d be glad to recommend Phoenix!

We found Jeff and Phoenix Fence after seeing the terrific job he did for our neighbors across the street. His crew worked a long hard day, and yet were still smiling, polite , and courteous as they wrapped up the job.

After they left, I followed up with the neighbors, and they raved about the quality of the product, the craftsmanship of the work crew, their promptness and thoroughness. Then I asked the killer question: “So how much more expensive were they than the competition?” My mistake – not only was Phoenix a great company offering high quality work and product…they were very competitively priced.

I asked Phoenix to quote our job along with 2 of their better-known competitors, and was pleasantly surprised. Jeff was much more knowledgable then the competition, and it was obvious that our satisfaction was more of a priority than another sale. Our family is genuinely proud of our Phoenix fence, our neighbors love it almost as much as we do, and we saved money on a superior product. WIN-WIN! Yes, I’d be glad to recommend Phoenix!

Bruce
(07/13/2011)

We can let our dog out without a care in the world!

It was nice to work the a small business, and to actually meet with the owner for the estimate. They were in and out in one day – we never saw them – and I mean that in a good way.

We love our fence! We can let our dog out without a care in the world!

Alice & Chris, Rockville, MD,
(06/30/2011)

The very attractive looking fence played a major role in us landing a contract on our house within the two weeks of putting it on the market

My wife and I went with Jeff’s company to install a privacy fence in our backyard. We are really glad we did. The work was done on time, competitively priced and we believe the very attractive looking fence played a major role in us landing a contract on our house within the two weeks of putting it on the market. In today’s market this is truely remarkable. Can it get any better? Yes. The inspection report on our house identified some potential issues w/my existing deck. Jeff stopped by at no charge and made several suggestions as a compromise to the inspector’s issues; the buyers accepted Jeff’s suggestions and we now have our sights on a closing date. Thanks Jeff!

Ken,
(06/23/2011)

They removed the old fencing without any damage to a flower bed that ran alongside it

Dear Jeff,

Your crew installed about 50 feet of new picket fence on 4/14/2011. It replaces some old fence that was blown over in a windstorm.
I have been very pleased with it. Your crew arrived early on the promised day and were very professional in their work.
They removed the old fencing without any damage to a flower bed that ran alongside it. The new fence and a new gate were promptly and solidly installed. I would be happy to recommend you to anyone needing fence work. Your prices are reasonable and competitive.
Sylvia
(06/23/2011)

Job was completed ahead of time. Crew were professional

We love our new fence!! The job was completed ahead of the estimated date. The crew were professional, polite and did an excellent job avoiding any damage to our newly landscaped yard. The cost was very competitive to two other companies we met with. We have recommended Jeff to all of our neighbors.
Ken,
Silver Spring, MD 20902 (05/23/2011)

Jeff used the material I had on site and provided additional material as needed

The owner, Jeff, was very responsive. He came promptly to provide an estimate and wrote it up on the spot! This job was a little different because my previous fence had been taken down and some material was left on site by a contractor who abandoned the job (that is a different story). Jeff used the material I had on site and provided additional material as needed. He did the job when he said he would. Because of the threat of rain he showed up with two crews so that they could complete the job within a day. He clearly new what he was doing and is concerned about doing the job right. His repair of my retaining wall was excellent. He assured that the wood not replaced was good and he installed it perfectly.
Kenneth,
Potomac, MD 20854 (05/20/2011)
Source: Testimonial posted on Angie’s List

…… had several comments on the fence ….. they all said it looks good

I had several comments on the fence. They all said it looks good. I am well pleased with the quality of service and installation of the fence.
Paul,
Silver Spring, MD 20901 (05/20/2011)

The finished product looks terrific

Jeff and his crew was on time and on budget and very easy to work with. The finished (wood fence) product looks terrific.
Alex,
Bethesda, MD 20816 (03/10/2011)

……excellent customer service and timely job

Can’t thank you enough for your excellent customer service and timely job. The fence around the yard looks great. Will recommend highly to friends and neighbors.
Charlie,
Bethesda, MD 20816 (02/20/2011)

Jeff was very helpful in our initial discussions and took the time to find out what we needed…….Our dog loves playing in his fenced backyard

Work was completed on time and final cost was exactly as estimated. Workers were professional and neat. Jeff was very helpful in our initial discussions and took the time to find out what we needed. As a result the fence looks great and best of all, our dog loves playing in his fenced backyard.
Narlene,
Gaithersburg, MD 20878 (02/01/2011)

Great job. Looks better than any fence in the hood

They did a great job. The fence looks better than any fence – other than other Phoenix Fences – in the hood.
Their service met my exceptions for quality. The crew was professional and courteous.
The driveway gate they built is top notch. Thanks
Mike,
Bethesda, MD 20817 (10/25/2010)

I would recommend them to my neighbors without hesitation

The work and price were great. Efficient and timely. Very courteous and professional staff. I would recommend them to my neighbors without hesitation.
Fred,
Potomac, MD 20854 (09/15/2010)

We already recommended you to our friends and neighbors

Dear Jeff,
We really appreciate your work on our fence. It is beautiful. We already recommended your company to our friends and neighbors.
Mark,
Kensington, MD 20895 (08/25/2010)

We have you guys do all the repairs to our fence. Things have always been to our satisfaction

We hired Phoenix Fence for a wood fence work. They did a professional work and their crew was very courteous. They did a good job in cleaning the site up after the work. We will definitely recommend them to our friends and neighbors.
We have you guys do all the repairs to our fence. Things have always been to our satisfaction.
Vincent,
Rockville, MD 20853 (Work date: 08/16/2010)

You guys provided excellent service several years ago and that is why I hired you again

I hired Phoenix Fence this time for a wood fence work and removal of debris from a storm damage as well as disposing of an old swing set.
Phoenix fence team was very professional. They did an excellent job cleaning up after the work. The cost was very reasonable. This was the second time that we are hiring them.
Marvel,
Kensington, MD 20895 (Work date: 07/30/2010)

Professional, Reliable Service. It is hard to find quality and detail for a good price now a days

Jeff Rogers Combines all of these in one neat package. He is a man of integrity you can trust.
John,
Gaithersburg, MD 20874 (Work date: 07/30/2010)

We are a repeat customer

We are repeat customers. You guys did a great job.
Your service was very professional and your crew were very courteous. They cleaned up after work.
We will recommended your company to friends and neighbors.
Matt,
Bethesda, MD 20814 (Work Date: 07/17/2010)

Neighbors love the fence

Jeff provided a clear and timely estimate. Your estimate was less than the larger companies. Jeff did a great job explaining process, timing and materials.
Neighbors love the fence. We have already recommended your company.
Julia,
Potomac, MD 20954 (Work Date: 07/08/2010)

I would definitely recommend your company to my friends and family

The work was done on time and very professionally. There was no additional cleanup for me outside at all. The Fence looks great and I would definitely recommend your company to may friends and family.
Tony,
Silver Spring, MD 20905 (09/01/2009)

The estimate was explained fully and when the work was completed there was no unexpected charges

Phoenix Fence was prompt, courteous and friendly. The estimate was explained fully and when the work was completed there was no unexpected charges. The work was completed on time and when the work was completed, the yard looked as if no work had been done, it was spotless. Thank you Phoenix Fence for a job well done.
Lori,
Montgomery Village, MD (08/05/2009)

Quality of the work was far superior

The quality of the work was far superior to that of the people who did our previous fence. Phoenix Fence and Deck’s crew clearly takes pride in their work.
Mary,
Silver Spring, MD (05/20/2009)

The job was done promptly and professionally.!!.

The job was done promptly and professionally. I am pleased with the end result. Nancy, Rockville, MD (04/30/2009)

Our fence looks FANTASTIC!!.

Work was done on the day_time promised and our new fence is great. I can now open and close the gate with ease. They cleaned up the yard and hauled everything away. I would recommend Phoenix Fence to everyone.

Joe and Brenda, Montgomery Village, MD (04/29/2009)

Jeff was always in control and did the job on time

One of the first things that impressed me with Jeff, was the fact that he did each task when he said that he would, and on time….I can recommend Jeff to anyone.
Pricilla
Silver Spring, MD (03/31/09)

Loved that we didn’t have to be there to oversee the work and everything was perfect

Beautiful job. On time, within budget. Good advice on where and how to put the fence and gates. Loved that we didn’t have to be there to oversee the work and everything was perfect.
Julie
Bethesda, MD 20817 (03/25/09)

Would definitely use this company again

Work was done in a timely manner. Technicians were professional and courteous. Cleaning was done well. Would definitely use this company again. Fence looks very good.
Kathleen
Potomac, MD (03/25/09)

Service and response were excellent

Jeff, your service and response were excellent. Price was very competitive. The team was in and out in one day. We will call again when we have a project your company can help with.
Eric
Montgomery Village, MD (09/20/08)

The dogs have not yet figured out how to dig out under your fence work

I appreciated the personal service and using some of the materials I already had to save me money. The dogs have not yet figured out how to dig out under your fence work.
Faith
Silver Spring, MD (07/28/08)

No messes left and the fence looks great

We really were very pleased with the job your company did of replacing our old stockade fence with a new one. Very professional, very nice people.
No messes left and the fence looks great!
Linda
Gaithersburg, MD 20877 (07/20/08)

Exceeded our expectations

Phoenix Fence And Deck exceeded our expectations. They were courteous, professional, friendly, reasonably priced, and built us a great quality fence very quickly. We were very pleased.
Heather
Takoma Park, MD (07/10/08)

I am very pleased with the quality of your work and appreciate the cleanup done by your crew

You set my expectations up front and your estimate was accurate. I’ am very pleased with the quality of your work and appreciate the cleanup done by your crew.
I will not hesitate to call you for future work. I will also recommend you for family and friends… I will keep you in mind for future handyman service needs as well.
Thank you,
Karen
Montgomery Village, MD 20886 (06/2008)

The fence was top quality. Highly recommended

Phoenix Fence and Deck’s crew showed up on time and did a very efficient job of removal and replacement of this fence. Did a thorough job of cleanup, and the fence was top quality. Highly recommended.
Tom (June 25, 2008)

We love our fence

We love our fence. It has added a great deal to the facade of the house. Great service, no pushing sales job, talked us through the whole process.
Jeff
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910 (April, 2008)

Our wooden fence on the backyard looks superb

Dear Jeff,
Thank you for the job well done.
Our wooden fence on the backyard looks superb. My family is satisfied with the quality & workmanship of Phoenix Fence & Deck. We appreciate your experienced crew, reasonable price and quality work.
We will definitely recommend you company to our friends and family.
Thanks again,
Alex
Gaithersburg, MD 20878 (March 2008)

Highest quality and customer service

Jeff Rogers and Phoenix Fence and Deck provided the highest quality and customer service that I have received in years from a contracting company.
The team was very professional, did excellent quality work, was on-time, no surprise costs and as a bonus – they even cleaned up well. I highly recommend Phoenix Fence.
Kevin
Silver Spring, MD 20910 (March, 2008)

We are very pleased with the fence and gate

Jeff Rogers conducts his business in a professional manner. He always responded to phone calls promptly. The work was completed on schedule. We are very pleased with the fence and gate. We would recommend Phoenix Fence services to anyone.
Thank you Jeff for a job well done.
Mary
Gaithersburg, Maryland (03/22/2008)

Jeff took the time to answer each question and give expert design ideas for our fence

Our fence has really given us a boost in our curb appeal, and we have received many great compliments about it as we live on a busy intersection in Montgomery County. Jeff and his team were extremely professional and friendly.

In the beginning, we had many questions and design concerns, and Jeff took the time to answer each question and give expert design ideas for our fence. We enjoy our new fence and would gladly recommend Jeff and his Phoenix Fence team to anyone who asks.
Sean & Kathy
Kensington, MD (03/31/09)

Quality materials at a reasonable price

The area where the fence was built was cleaned up free of any debris and nails by Phoenix Fence and Deck’s crew. I was impressed. Not only is our fence practical, but will add an aesthetic component to our house. Phoenix Fence and Deck used quality materials at a very reasonable price.
Because of being a owner operated company, I felt that the response to our needs was more genuine and personable. That made a difference to calling them back to do another job.
I will most definitely recommend them to my friends and neighbors.
Debra
Bethesda, MD (December, 2007)

Every one comments on how beautiful our fence is

Phoenix Fence and Deck’s crew were all nice and Jeff did an awesome job at keeping us informed of everything. Everything about our fence work was wonderful. The fence is beautiful. Everyone comments on how beautiful our fence is.
We completely remodeled our house and the fence is the only thing we are 100% satisfied with.
Thank you,
Alexander,
Silver Spring, MD (July, 2007)

The fence is strong and beautiful

Phoenix Fence and Deck’s service was extremely professional. The team worked fast but efficiently. The fence is strong and beautiful. The crew was professional and courteous.
Having Jeff onsite made a lot of difference. Jeff dealt with neighbors questions diplomatically. After the work my yard was clear, no plastic bottles, and fast food wrappers left for me to clear up. I will definitely recommend Phoenix Fence and Deck’s services to my friends and neighbors.
David and Valerie
Rockville, MD (2007)

Thanks for saving the Climatis

Your crew saved a Climatis Flowering vine attached to the old post. Great Save. Shows adept skills, experience and workmanship.
David,
Silver Spring, MD (2007)

It was an enjoyable experience from beginning to end

It was an enjoyable experience from beginning to end. I knew we were working with a seasoned, experienced and creative artisan and enjoyed the suggestions and insights and of course the end product.
Ours was a small job. Still the crew were congenial, courteous, polite and considerate. They cleaned the area and then some. They were most eager to please us. Jeff’s recommendation for our small work were honest, appropriate. The advice and craftsmanship were superb. Thank you again.
Karen,
Kensington, MD (2007)

I was more than impressed

First and foremost, I would like to thank Jeff for the outstanding work he did on my fence. He took the time to talk to me in order to find out exactly what I wanted. What impressed me the most about Jeff was the fact that he did not turn the job over to subcontractors; instead he was on site during the entire build process making sure everything that I wanted was done properly. When the job was complete, I was more than impressed. I would highly recommend Jeff to friends and family.
Adrian
Silver Spring, Maryland (April 5, 2006)

Thank you for the excellent job in installing the wooden fence and gates

Dear Jeff,
Thank you for the excellent job in installing the wooden fence and gates. You also went the extra mile to come back after the fence-installation, to attach the truss cable kit based on my special request. I am really happy and pleased with the outcome of your work. I wish all businesses would treat their customers as professionally and respectfully as you do, and I will be sure to recommend you to all my friends. Thanks again for your help.
Jay

Potomac, Maryland 20854 (March 26, 2006)